Professor Michael Avidan

Professor Michael Avidan is the Dr Seymour and Rose T. Brown Professor of Anesthesiology at Washington University in St. Louis. He is also the Director of the Institute of Quality Improvement, Research and Informatics (INQUIRI), and is the Division Chief of Cardiothoracic Anesthesiology.

Dr Philipp Lirk

Dr Philipp Lirk studied Medicine in Innsbruck, Austria, before undertaking a research fellowship at the Medical College of Wisconsin. After completing his postgraduate degree, he moved to The Netherlands, where he is now an Attending Anaesthesiologist at the Academic Medical Centre, University of Amsterdam. He is an attending Anaesthesiologist at Brigham and Women’s Hospital Boston and Member of the Faculty at Harvard Medical School.

Professor David Story

Professor David Story is the Foundation Chair of Anaesthesia at the University of Melbourne and Head of the Anaesthesia, Perioperative and Pain Medicine Unit. He is a senior investigator with the Clinical Trials Network of the Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists (ANZCA), sits on the ANZCA Research Committee and is Deputy Chair of the ANZCA Safety and Quality Committee.

Professor Avery Tung

Dr. Avery Tung is a specialist in anaesthesia and intensive care medicine.

Currently, he is the Quality Chief for the Department of Anesthesia at the
University of Chicago, President of the Society of Critical Care Anesthesiologists (SOCCA) and Executive Editor for Critical Care & Resuscitation for the Journal Anesthesia & Analgesia